3/4 time brilliance…

Humble blogger loves her some Jens Lekman, which is no secret in this space, or any other, for that matter. And its about to get a bit more swoon-worthy up in this spot.

Jens Lekman has created a brilliant new summer playlist (as he often does)–the result of inspiration from remixing the brilliant Au Revoir Simone track “Shadows”, taking it from 4/4 to 3/4. And naturally, the “Summer in 3/4 Time” was born, and born of brilliance.

This is a playlist that should be on constant repeat in your ipod or at work.

You can gobble the playlist below (or download it here if the Jens’ servers aren’t still slow goats crawling). Tracklisting as follows:

1 Au Revoir Simone – Shadows (Jens Lekman’s remix) 2 Barbara Mason – Oh How It Hurts 3 Thomas Mapfumo – Madiro 4 The Morning Benders – Excuses 5 Dialogue from Gregory’s Girl (1981) 6 Chad & Jeremy – Everyone’s Gone To The Moon 7 Music and dialogue from Day Of The Locust (1975) 8 Eggstone – Birds In Cages 9 Pete Drake – Forever 10 Armando Mantovani – Around the World 11 Dialogue from Puberty Blues (1981) 12 Jane Morgan & the Troubadours – Fascination 13 Armando Trovajoli – L’Amore Dice Ciao  14 Sharon O’Neill – Puberty Blues 15 Like A Sleepy Blue Ocean (remix of John Denver’s “Annie’s Song”)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s