p&c podcast: no. 6

It’s been awhile, what with holidays, and year end lists, since the crew here at the blog created a monthly podcast. No. 6 ends the drought with a bunch of gorgeous tracks off records seeing release in 2011 and features a whole host of outfits and artists we’re really excited about on the new year.

Of course, you can gander through past episodes of the podcast here, as well as subscribe over in itunes. Stream the deliciousness below, as always.

Tracklist is as follows:

1. Furs – Clears Throat (Solar Bears Remix) 2. Shugo Tokumaru – Linne  3. Bell X1 – Hey Anna Lena 4. Sacred Animals – Castles In The Snow (Twin Shadows Cover for Quarter Inch Collective’s Quompilation) 5. High Highs – Flowers Bloom 6. Moths – Blisters 7. Clive Tanaka – Neu Chicago 8. Blisses B – Regal Goodbyes 9. Bank Heist – Running up that Hill (Kate Bush cover) 10. 10th Letter – Return to the Stars 11. Under Alien Skies – When She Wears 12. Boxcutter – A Cosmic Parent 13. Boyfriend – D’Arrest 14. C.L. Sosa – Flo-Fi 15. Beans feat. Tunde Adebimpe – Mellow You Out (new album will feature Four Tet, Son Lux) 16. Fantastic Mr. Fox – Fool Me 17. Braids – Glass Deers (Teen Daze Remix) 18. George Fitzgerald – Don’t You. 19. P.J. Harvey – Written on the Forehead

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s